Skip to main content

Five Philosophy Students Recognized with Department Academic Excellence Award

Each year, the Philosophy Department recognizes at least one philosophy major in each class for academic excellence with a monetary, departmental award. We are very pleased to announce the winners of 2018-2019:

  • Kendall Pace (Sophomore Award)
  • Alethia Placencia (Junior Award)
  • George Boyd IV (non-graduating Senior Award)
  • Tiana Thé (graduating Senior Award)
  • Alex Roider (graduating Senior Award)

A big thank you to all of you for your dedication and hard work, the enthusiasm you put into your exploration of philosophy, and for contributing to the overall high quality of the department. We are incredibly proud of you!