Skip to main content


VIDEO: Twenty-three to be Inducted Into UK Hall of Distinguished Alumni
What makes a university thrive as a community and a center for knowledge?

"A Hylomorphic Analysis of Concrete Particular Objects"

Kathrin Koslicki, Professor of Philosophy and Tier 1 Canada Research Chair in Epistemology and Metaphysics at the University of Alberta, will be giving a talk Friday April 17 at 4pm in SC 228.


Student Center 228
Odom Awarded Lifetime Scholarship From Chickasaw Nation
Psychology senior Jay "Jaxcy" Odom has received the Chickasaw Nation Lifetime Scholarship.
New Faculty 2014: Meet Bob Sandmeyer

The Department of Philosophy is excited to welcome Assistant Professor Bob Sandmeyer to its faculty!

This podcast is part of a series highlighting the new faculty members who joined the College of Arts and Sciences in the fall 2014 semester.

Meg Marquis, Elisia Cohen Honored With Sarah Bennett Holmes Awards
Two UK women who profoundly contribute to issues that affect women at the university and across the Commonwealth received the Sarah Bennett Holmes Award yesterday.
Subscribe to philosophy